Key Stage 4 Curriculum Overview & Options 2018 & 2019

Year 9 Curriculum Overview and Options for Year 10 & 11

Here at Crowdys, we aim to provide a broad and balanced curriculum that prepares our pupils for their next steps.  At Key Stage 4, our curriculum is made up of three components:

1.         Compulsory Subjects:

English, Mathematics, Science, ICT and PE

2.         My Future, My World

A broad and relevant curriculum encompassing a range of subjects which will help pupils to live confident, safe and well-informed lives as they emerge into adulthood.  This also incorporates RE which is taught as a separate subject.

3.         Options:

Art & Design, Dance,  Expressive Arts (Art & Drama combined), Hands on History, Home Cooking, Humanities, Land Based Studies, Leisure & Tourism, Media, Music, Social Sciences,

Subject areas offer a range of relevant qualifications from Entry Level, Functional Skills, BTEC and GCSE, as well as AQA awards that certificate aspects of a course.

Click here for the Curriculum Options Booklet 2018-2019

Date this page was last modified: 7 January 2019